Cut and Hide

I wrote this one today while waiting for my Art class (which is fab) to start.

Cut and Hide

Cut me from an open wound
Cut me from your heart
Cut me in an open place
I’ve cut you from the start

Hide me in an ivory tower
Hide me from your touch
Hide me from this eerie feeling
I fear it far too much.

All this inner turmoil,
All this needless strife,
All this bitter struggle
To pretend a normal life?

Slash and burn is what I do
But cut and hide works fine
Upon my shallow heart you dine
I know it all too true.

Thanks for the love <3

