Yoga Class, and School Still Sucks

So it’s been only two days, but it’s felt like ages….

Yesterday, I had my yoga class for the first time. I thought I was going to be the biggest person there, especially when I saw all of the skinny bitches with their Juicy suits and bottles of over-expensive water (they seem to be everywhere…..even at a Community College. Jesus, your daddy couldn’t at least get you into Hunter??!?? But I digress.). But it turns out there are people even bigger than me in the class, which made me feel a little relieved.

My professor (or should I call her my instructor?) is a very nice lady. We started from the very beginning, which made me (and everyone else) feel a little less dumb.

But oh, the things we did.

I am sooo clumsy ….my balance sucks, I have bad posture, and I’m a big girl…all of which seemed would work against me, and they did, for the most part 😦

But I DID get called out for doing one of the beginner postures, so I was happy about that.

Speaking of which, I had no idea that yoga was so much hard work. I expected to stretch a little, do some meditation, and just be mellow.

Nope.

It was actually a workout in disguise.

Not only did I get a workout, but I stretched out all the kinks in my back, and improved my posture a bit. When I left the class, I actually felt a bit more energetic than I did when I got in.

It was more of a workout than I was used to, but I like it. Part of the class grade involves going to an actual yoga center, taking a class, and writing about your experiences. I think I might actually stick with it….it’s something I’ve needed.

Any maybe I can improve my flexibility, too. Wow, the things the instructor could do…woof. She bended over completely backwards,, she bent her foot almost halfway back, she can touch her stomach with her hand wrapped behind her back (on the other side, I mean…am I explaining this right?? Eh, whatever.).

I need to improve my flexibility…..I can’t even sit on the heels of my feet…but maybe that’s because my thighs get in the way. Good thing about yoga is there are many different variations of things, so I don’t have to feel like a total fat ass when I can’t do something.

As you can tell, I really like the class 🙂

School is getting on my nerves.

If it’s not one thing, it’s something else.

The latest shenanigan to add to the list is my College Now FINs coming back to bite me in the ass.

Long story short, in HS I took College level courses in a program (CN). In my school, they kind of forced you into it, and I was none too pleased (this was in 2002-2003, where before I was supposed to have graduated, I had enough credits to graduate early….keep up with me here), so I asked to drop the classes. My guidance counselor refused, so I just stopped going.

So I graduate, I go to Brooklyn College….it was like I never took those classes….

Until now.

See, the thing is, the program is run by my college (College Now, that is). So now those FINs I got in those two classes are fucking up my almost perfect, brand spanking new GPA of 3.66.

I am PISSED.

It dropped my GPA down to a paltry 2.5.

This is like the highest GPA I ever had, and now KCC wants to take it all away??!??

Fuck that.

So I have some people in administration, and I put them to work. I had to write out an appeal, and send it in.

So I did.

And it will take them 4-6 weeks to get back to me, but the lady assured me it should go through without a hitch.

We’ll see.

I think that’s about it for now. My day today was kinda interesting (this was all primarily from yesterday) so if I feel like it, I might write more about it later, If not, then oh well :))

Thanks for the love <3

