Starvation of the Soul

I hunger for something
Food cannot abate
I thirst for something
Mere drink cannot quake

I long for something
Hopes alone cannot achieve
I dream of something incredulous–
It’s one cannot truly believe…

My life is a unending conundrum
of opposing contradictions
I have no hope, no stay,
no cause or predilections
to strive for the answers
of what it is I seek.
A thousand different cancers
lie a-ready at my disposal
A wry, bemused laugh
is all that awaits my proposal…

Thanks for the love <3

