Rain….and Pontiferous Thoughts

I usually hate the rain, but I find a strange consolation in the raging thunderstorm outside.

Tonight on the way home from work, I walked in the rain without using my umbrella (which was on my arm the whole time), without caring about my hair, without a care in the world.

It was very cathartic.

I haven;t been writing lately, and as much as I want to give the perennial excuse (too tired, too busy, nothing going on) none of them are valid excuses for neglecting this side of myself. You can;t call yourself a writer if you don’t write, right? (ha ha)

I have started reading again, and I wrote a poem a few days ago….I teared up when I was finished. I think it’s one of my best, even if it’s slightly plagiarized and kind of unoriginal.

I saw my BFF’s status on Myspace today: “Lost”….and I totally understand.

I have been lost myself, since I;ve come back over a year ago.

I am finding my way out of the deep, dark forest….I think I see a crack of light just over the thicket of trees.

2 thoughts on “Rain….and Pontiferous Thoughts

Thanks for the love <3

