Working…and Other Things

Working late at night….because my lazy ass was laying around today.

I sped through emails (yay) and now am facing a mountain of refunds to do…

*sigh*

To my defense….well…I did yoga with Mama Maria on Wednesday night, and I was sooooo sore when I woke up….and I had killer cramps so I stayed in bed most of the day…napping.

That isn’t even much of a defense, as my laptop way laying right next to me the whole time.

But even so….if I didn’t have two days off smack in the middle of the week, and I didn’t open my mouth up to work from home, I wouldn’t be up lurking and trying to play catch up.

Well, I am going down to GA next week to see my friend Eric. He moved down there to work a few months ago, and he’s lonely. He’s paying my (round trip) fare to go, and I need a vaycay.

Why the hell not??!??

Mama Anna snickered, “you’re going to get laiiiid down there.”

Probably.

(definitely)

He works for Six Flags, so I’ll get to go on all the rides down there for free šŸ™‚

He actually asked me if I wanted to move down there to be with him and be his live-in girlfriend.

I told him that’s a major question, and I don’t know…..there’s just so much to consider, you know?

Hell, I’ve already done the I’m-tired-of-this-shit-let-me-leave thing, and I ended up back again. Even so, when I left, I was still in the same state, and….well….I suppose it would be the same situation, just 1,000 miles farther away.

I don’t have much of a life here, but I have family and friends and… I dunno.

I love the dude (really, I do; I had the biggest crush on him for a long time, and we are great friends…we had a little fling thing that went nowhere….) but I’m not in love with him by any means.

But as times at home are getting sketchy, it is oh-so-tempting.

I have been waiting for something to happen; I have had a feeling for the last few months something big was going to happen…maybe this is it?

I doubt it.

A free vacation in the middle of October, some free rides at an amusement park (and on a guy…), a fine time in a state I’ve never been to….sounds good to me…

For now šŸ˜‰

Thanks for the love <3

