A Few Comments I’ve Received on “Broken…”

I have gotten a few comments from all over the web about this poem:

Someone from Craigslist:
i liked the poem, very intense…of course with everything that is going on in and around our lives, it was great choice of words… πŸ™‚

People from OKCupid:

Well you may feel like shit but you write like a badass. Your emotional spectrum may be dire and dark, but your written expressions are the most colorful blackness I’ve seen in a while. Kudos… oh and sorry to hear you’re feelin bad hopefully it passes soon.

and

Dreams arn’t broken nah, they’re walking with a limp. It’s all what you make of it and if happines doesn’t show up it’s time to try something else.

Interesting, no?

The general feeling I get is that people seem to think I’m depressed or something…

Maybe I secretly am, and just don’t know it yet.

As I explained on Writer’s Cafe, it’s

A free write that came out while pondering life. Not my usual style, but I liked the way it came out

Nothing more, nothing less. I really haven’t felt that out of sorts lately (thank Eris) but….wistful is the more appropriate word.

The best thing to come out of all this?

I’m writing again, and that’s all that matters.

Thanks for the love <3

