I Hate Being Sick.

sick

But who likes it, really??

Well, hypochondriacs, maybe. But they’re nuts  anyway.

I can barely speak now. I went to work yesterday thinking I was at least 70% better….

Wrong.

I got home, ate some food and I was good…until…I went to sleep.

I took some Nyquil, and laid down.

I couldn’t stop coughing.

I coughed more than I breathed, it was kind of scary, actually.

Luckily, mom mom was home, and she runbed me down with some Zepol, which is the Costa Rican version of Vicks Vapor Rub, but twice as strong. I took a double dose of Nyquil (again) and went to sleep.

In the middle of the night, I was running a fever of about 101.

My mom told me to stay home today, and I happily agreed.

I sent a text message to my co-worker telling her briefly why I wasn’t coming in (this was about 7:40 or so) and she didn’t get back to me til about 12, so whatever (the boss is on vacation, you see…)

So after that, I took yet another dose of Nyquil (this time coupled with Claritin) and went to sleep….

I decided to stay in bed all day and do absolutely nothing.

So far, so good.

I did manage to eat some Spumoni, and got Ash to buy me some Ginger ale, so I am subsiding on that for awhile.

To pass my time, I have taken to sending Alex dirty text messages.m His replies are hilarious (and arousing :-P) as if some of the things I say he has to stop and look up the meanings.

He’s so hot.

Damn, just give me two hours…two hours….that’s all I need with him.

Thanks for the love <3

