More Yarn Adventures…

Also known as a Yarn swift, this yarn umbrella has saved my ass from hours of frustration and wasted yarn...

Also known as a Yarn swift, this yarn umbrella has saved my ass from hours of frustration and wasted yarn...

So I gots me a yarn umbrella.

Coupled with an awesome idea I picked up over at Ravelry from a forum (using a toilet paper tube to make pull-out yarn balls) I am winding yarn more efficiently and faster than I ever imagined:

Yay, balls o' Yarn!

Yay, balls o' Yarn!

I have done over 19 balls since getting the umbrella last week…I left only the finer yarns to do when I get sone extra time….or whenever I think I may need them. Nah, I will get to it next weekend (as this weekend I am away to Philly) just to finally have all of my hanks winded and put away.

I have such a feeling of accomplishment, you have NO idea 🙂

That’s all of the yarn adventures I’ve had lately. Now I won’t be hesitant to buy hanks of yarn anymore (not that I ever was LOL)! Hooray!

One thought on “More Yarn Adventures…

  1. Jolene says:

    OH the things you can do with a toilet paper roll! I love the pic you took, and I am so glad that little trick worked for you!! It was a life saver for me! Isn’t it great to organize that yarn!!

    Like

Thanks for the love <3

