Mission:(Is)possible and Reading is Rad!

This hat should have been done DAYS ago…

About 90% done. My wrists were killing me this week, and so I have refrained from knitting, as I have no choice but to type at work. *sigh*

Will finish it tonight, and either make another one, or try a pattern from OSW.

In other news, I am near my book reading goal for the year…though I did break down and buy another book :/

I bought the last two Sookie Stackhouse books. I devour them; they are so yummy to read <3. I literally read one a day this week! (Damn, I spend a lot of money on things I like…)

Why are all my hobbies so freaking expensive??!??

Grr.

I want to buy some Noro Kureyon, but the universe conspires against me. I’ll have to buy it online, as I have called 4 different LYS and none had any on hand *sigh*

I like shopping online, but that instant gratification is always nice 🙂

I haven’t bought any yarn in months. I am overdue—but also over broke.

Well, my birthday’s coming up, so I shall splurge and get a new tattoo, maybe a piercing, a new bag (squee!) and YARN!

Will post pictures of new hat when (hopefully) finished tonight.

Thanks for the love <3

