My Selfish Shawl

Squee! I’m almost done with it! It’s been cold enough lately, so I know I’ll get some use out of it before summer settles in… and even when it does, it’s lightweight enough to carry along, methinks.

Here are some pictures I took of it on the train this morning.

I love using Malabrigo Silky. The colors I used for this one and the one I made for my gramma are hard to find, now. I prefere varigated yarns…. solids are so…blah.

(If you’re on Rav, you can see my queue here)

I won’t be working on anything else until I finish it… that;s the new rule I have for myself. I have such a short attention span, I have to curb it, somehow. The only exceptions to this rule are

  1. things made for swaps. Which happened quite a bit the last two months
  2. things made for other people. Birthdays and mics requests, those come in ofter enough…
  3. things for my biz: well, a girl has to make some money somehow or another, right?? πŸ˜›

That’s all for now.

Thanks for the love <3

