The Satisfaction of Complete :D

Squeeee! I’ve blocked and dried my awesome shawl!

Pictures? Of course.

image

This is when I was pining it out to dry 😛

This is a close up before blocked.

This is after I blocked it.

This is after I blocked it.

Worn as a scarf 😉

Worn as a scarf 😉

After blocking, stretched out on my messy bed 😛

The after block glow

After blocking

In other news, I’ve made some progress on my socks! I was hesitant to use the Lion Brand sock ease, but it really works up nicely. I love the colorway I’m using, “cotton candy”. I must say I’ve never had cotton candy that was bright ass pink, pale pink, lime green and purple, but I digress. It looks fabulous!

I’m tempted to start a gome project so I won’t work on the socks at home… they’re calling to me…

I do have other fibertivities (I coined a word!) To do: yarn to wind into pull balls, and (yet again) reorganizing The Stash (its so massive it deserves proper noun status :P)

But, no. Until I open up my biz, I’ll not be starting another epic project.

I’m officially obssessed with shawls and socks ^__^

Thanks for the love <3