Wispy Progress! Yarn Diet Over!

Well, progress at a snail’s pace anyway:

Wispy Wrap

Aren't the colors amazing??!??

Wispy Wrap

It'll look better when blocked (I hope... :P)

ZOMG this is a bitch on my hands and wrist… this yarn is hard to work with… could be my needles, could be the fact the needles are (intentionally) too big for the weight, could be the yarn… or a combination of all the above.

I did consider frogging this, or hibernating it. It takes me like 20 minutes to complete a fucking row. It’s gorgeous, but this is going to be a time suck. I *could* frog (O__O) and use needles a size or two down, which would be counter-intuitive, I think….

Arrgghhhhhhh.

I knew I should have started Entrelac instead *smh*

Anyway…

I’ve ordered some more of my favoritest yarn in the world, Malabrigo Silky. I really think it’s the Bee’s Knees ❀ It’s soft, warm (but not too), and the drape? Ohhhh. It has the subtle shine of silk….the softness of Merion… who can ask for more? Of course, Malabrigo are known for their awesome colorways, too. I was tempted to get some more of the ones I’ve had…but nah. I decided to get two new ones, Amoroso and Marruecos (two of each… enough for more shawls/scarves :D). I also picked up some Malabrigo Lace… I’m becoming more and more interested in lace knitting… which surprises me ’cause I have the patience of a match in the wind. I sincerely think that knitting these shawls have helped with my patience πŸ™‚ I also bought some more undyed yarn to dye up for the shop…

So, uh, my Yarn Diet is officially over.

I lasted a whole month, though πŸ˜›

This one lady on Ravelry has a stash of over 700… I was flabbergasted. I thought I had a huge stash… I should have known better. Mine (as it is now…) can at least be used in a year or two (three?). Hers…? There is no humanly way possible for one person to use that much yarn… if she made one project a week, (even two) she’d die before she finished O_o

….I may love yarn, but I have other interests and do spend my money on other foolishness stuff >__>

I also bought more bean bag fill, and 13 skeins of black embroidery floss… I had bought a multi-pack of36, with two skeins of most colors. Guess which one is running out first?Β  I cannot find any in my local stores of just black… I’d have to buy another pack; which would be wasteful as I barely use any other colors besides black and pink… and there were like 4 different hues of pink in the multi-pack. *whew*

I searched and searched… JoAnn’s had them like $.50 a skein… the cheapest I’d seen them online, so… I bought 13 (don’t ask). I also needed more bean bag fill, and they had it pretty cheap there (compared to how much I paid for the one I’m almost done with anyway).

I’m all over the damn place.

Thanks for the love <3

