WIP it Good!

😀

I’ve been a busy bee!

Updates on Wisp:

Wisp in Progress

I'm getting there...

Wisp in Progress

Slowly yet surely.

I’ve gotten up to the first knit panel! (gee, I only have like 15 panels to go :/) I’ve made this my main travel project, as I am just about done with the socks… which still need to be finished. I am so close, I can almost taste it—-

Sock in progress

So close!

I just have like one more row of the cuff to do, and then the heel 🙂 I’ll try to finish it tonight, but I prolly won’t get to it until tomorrow, as I have a BBQ to go to later 😀

I didn’t bring Wisp with me today. Why? Well, I’m glad you asked 😉

I just got a netbook this weekend (squee!) I got this one:

http://www.amazon.com/Asus-1001P-MU17-PI-10-1-Inch-Netbook-Computer/dp/B00322PYW2

It was on sale at PC Richards for $289… good deal, and I really needed it so there went about half my paycheck :3

I needed a sleeve for my new baby, but (broke as I now am) wasn’t gonna spend $15-25 on one.

So I decided to crochet one 🙂

Super Awesome Netbook Sleeve

Squee! Isn't it looking swell?

I’m a genius, what can I say?

I started it like I would a crocheted sock… but this time, I measured the short side, and chained 1/2- 1″ less than the length, then increased it until it was the length needed (I wanted a nice, rounded end). I chose to use Red Heart, as I needed a good, sturdy yarn that would cushion… the colorway (lipstick) is coming out in this amazing stripey pooling effect… I couldn’t have planned it better myself. People talk shit about variegated yarns and their pooling effects, but they have been nothing but good to me. This reminds me of when I made the Vertigo Hat… the colors pooled to make stripes! ❤

I’ve brought it along to work on…. I started it at 12:30 this morning, and I’m about halfway done now. Should take 2-3 hrs in total, tops.

I may make some to sell in the shop… I was thinking about making some with fabric linings and foam inserts for extra protection… Guess we’ll see.

More pictures when finished… which will more than likely be tonight.

Thanks for the love <3

