Yes, I AM Still Working on Wisp!

Yes, it’s slow going! I hope to finish it before July…

2010-06-14 16.29.01

I'm about halfway done. I have 7 out of 15 pattern repeats done 😛

I got a lot of compliments on it when I went out to the Brooklyn Central Library for World Wide Knit in Public Day. It was a nice little gathering… I ended up signing up for the newly forming Brooklyn Fiber Arts Guild. There was a raffle and I won a prize! I won this:

Squeee!

Which I had on my BOMC2 queue to get next month!! 😀 I was so happy… I never win anything in raffles ❤

I’ve made some more ice creams; I’ve made a chocolate and a strawberry to keep the vanilla company 😛 I’ll take pictures soon. I have to start making some more. So many things to do… it feels so overwhelming sometimes. I just want to make myself things, and to hell with selling stuff… not the best mentality to have…but I iz lazy 😛

I have been neglecting my shop! I haven’t made anymore earrings or bracelets. I must do that this week… just not today or Wednesday.  Wednesday is mah birthday!! But I’m broke, so I didn’t go overload on yummy yarn this year 😦 Maybe next paycheck… but I have so much yarn right now, it;s a non-issue. I have more yarn than projects I wanna do 😛

I might start either an entrelac tutorial, or [fiiinallllyyyyy!] the Blue Curacao shawl tonight… I’ll see how I feel. Come July, I’ll be doing the Tour de Fleece, so I won’t be knitting at home much, if at all [I will have a To-Go project of some sort, dunno what yet…]. I suppose I’ll be starting entrelac, then… and I guess that can be my To-Go project for July… but I have so many more yummy projects I wanna do *wails*

I’m too damn decisive for my own damn good :/

One thought on “Yes, I AM Still Working on Wisp!

  1. charistina says:

    I was at the table helping out and giving out the materials for joining our newer guild welcome.
    I am happy that you won that prize it is a great hat book.

    Like

Thanks for the love <3

