NOTD: Birthday Ombre Nails

 

I wanted to do something new and awesome for my birthday… so I looked at my massive queue of YouTube Nail Tutorials to look for something suitable.Β 

I saw this tutorial and I knew I wanted to do it:

Luckily, I had some sponge stuff from a package or something; it worked like a charm πŸ˜€

I used Wet N’ Wild in French White for the base, (from the bottom up) Zoya in Creamy,Β Sinful Colors in Dream On, andΒ Brucci in Gianna’s Rockin’ Blue. I topped it all off with SC’s Smoking Hot.

I did the right hand first… my left hand was too precise with the sponge, though it got the pinky correctly. The left hand is awesome, but there was too much yellow and not enough blue. Still, not too shabby for my first time.

I fucking love it.

Thanks for the love <3

