NOTD: Magenta Madness and Polish Review – Julep

 

As you can imagine, I couldn’t wait to try out my new lovelies! 😀

I used Julep in Billie Jean and Paris on the accent nails. I like the color so much, I couldn’t bear to cover all the nails in glitter (shocking right??):P

My impression of the polish: it goes on smooth and dries quickly with a kind of dulled, almost matte finish. It only took one coat of polish to get opacity. It smells good (for a nail polish) and has an almost fruity smell when dried.

FYI, I used Sally Hansen Insta-Dry topcoat and it made my nails super shiny 😛

I love this color, and I love the polish so far. Let’s see how many days it will last 🙂

One thought on “NOTD: Magenta Madness and Polish Review – Julep

  1. Truthbetold says:

    Sooo helpful! Thank you. I have been waiting to see what this color would look like on brown hands. It was between this and lauren in julep for me but I think lauren may be toooo bright. This color looks great with your skintone.

    Like

Thanks for the love <3

