NOTD: Patriotic Jelly Sandwich

Here are my 4th of July nails! πŸ˜€

Usually I am not a red fan, but I knew I wanted to use my new Julep jelly polish and it had to be the red one in honor of the holiday πŸ˜›

I opted to try the “jelly sandwich” look. I used Julep in Wendy (red jelly from the Rock Candy collection)Β and Portia (bluish glitter). I did two coats of Wendy, a coat of Portia, then an additional coat of Wendy to get this look. I then used Fergie‘s (by Wet N’ Wild) Hollywood Walk of Fame for the stars on the accent nails.Β 

That HWoF polish is terrible…. I had to use an orangewood stick to pick up individual stars and put them on my nails; the polish is thick and gloopy with hardly any stars on a given brush stroke -__-

All in all, I love the look; can’t wait to try the other Rock Candy polishes! πŸ˜€

Thanks for the love <3

