2NE1 – I Am the Best

Ahhh OMG I am sooooo obsessed with this song. It has been my ringtone for like 4 months XD

I love this group; they are gorgeous, but they don’t need to flash Tits & Ass to be fabulous. You have to respect that in these modern times 😛

I’ve been listening to K-Pop (and Asian Pop in general) for a long time (since high school! I lurve you BoA!!!)… It started with my love of Japanese manga and anime and spiraled out from there. Now that I’ve gotten into AB this year, I have been listening to way more K-pop, so expect to see it a lot more now 😉

Now I just need to repeat this to myself when I feel like I’m not good enough.

6 thoughts on “2NE1 – I Am the Best

  1. Deena White says:

    I like mostly shojo (think K-dramas) but have watched a lot of shonen (action/adventure) because my little sis was into the boy stuffs XD

    Sailor Moon (this started as a manga, the series is better than the anime)
    Yuyu Hakusho (manga)
    Samaurai Champloo
    Inuyasha (manga)
    Big O
    Cowboy Bebop (manga)
    Trigun
    Nana (manga)
    Rurouni Kenshin

    Everything with the manga notation above I’ve read at least partially. I used to read more manga than watch anime tbh (want some more manga recs? XD)

    Like

  2. Vanna Latorre says:

    Eeeep! I LOVE Sailor Moon. I grew up watching it, and it was one of my first anime 😀 I’ve also seen Samurai Champloo, Rorouni Kenshin and Inuyasha (who hasn’t) and Trigun. And Cowboy Bebop is so awesome. I would totally love manga recs, I watch a lot more anime than I read manga, but I’ve been building up my manga collection and would love to hear more of your favorites!

    If you have a chance to watch some anime, you should check out Kill la Kill, Gurenn Lagann, Code Geass, Hunter x Hunter, or Steins;Gate. I’ve also been watching a lot of Fate/Zero lately, and Mirai Nikki (Future Diary) and Puella Magi Madoka Magica are personal faves. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Deena White says:

    Thanks for the recs doll! My sister told me to watch Code Geass and I never did (she was super into it for awhile) so I guess I should watch it now!

    Manga recs:

    Mars by Fuyumi Soryo
    Eternal Sabbath
    Boys Over Flowers
    Nana
    Paradise Kiss
    Fushigi Yugi (1st series)
    Absolute Boyfriend
    Wish
    Excel Saga
    Marmalade Boy

    Those are some of my favorites XD

    Like

  4. Deena White says:

    I don’t buy manga anymore… I used to buy ’em on Amazon or go to B&N. I read them online now, when I bother to read them anymore (I should ! I have so many I want to read) XD

    Like

Thanks for the love <3

